EWA HomeInformationHousesStudentsParentsStaffAthletics

Senior Academy Home

High School Handbook

Curriculum

Daily Schedule
Senior Academy Clubs
National Honor Society

2016-2017 Course Selection Guide

College/Career Planning
Registration Forms

Senior Academy Teams:

Math Dept.
Science Dept.
English Dept. 
Social Studies Dept. 

Senior Academy: Elective Department

Mission:  

"Our mission is to create well-rounded students. We work within each of our content areas to provide education in fine arts, foreign language, and healthy living. It is our goal to motivate students to strengthen their academic skills and reinforce their knowledge in core subject areas. Additionally, we will use diverse forms of instruction to enhance 21st century skills to prepare students for their post-secondary pursuits."

 

HS Electives

 

 

Jillian Boelte
Modern Dance

 

jboelte@eastwakeacademy.org
Class Website

Clyde Shafer
Spanish 

cshafer@eastwakeacademy.org
Class Website 

Dana Jones
Visual Arts 


djones@eastwakeacademy.org

Class Website


Rikki Gibbs
Theatre Arts
(Dept. Chair)

rgibbs@eastwakeacademy.org

Class Website

 

Michael Sloop

Physical Education/Health

 

msloop@eastwakeacademy.org

 

Chris Eason
Athletic Director
Health/PE teacher

ceason@eastwakeacademy.org

Diana Lee
Online Facilitator

dlee@eastwakeacademy.org

Chris Holloman
NCSSM Facilitator

cholloman@eastwakeacademy.org

East Wake Academy 400 NMC Drive Zebulon, NC 27597 Phone: 919-404-0444/Fax: 919-404-2377

Copyright East Wake Academy 2011